Skip to content

A Growing Family

February 10, 2014

In about 6 weeks, we will welcome your first nephew into the family.

You boys are not old enough to even understand this whole concept…your brother, Tylor, and his wife, Jessica, are having a baby boy.

On Saturday, I hosted Jessica’s baby shower. We had a lot of fun!

We talked before the shower about Jessica being ready for Jayden to be born. We pointed out Jayden in her “tummy” in her maternity picture sitting on our mantle.

Gabriel informed someone that the baby is in Mommy’s tummy like Grayson was. Okay we have multiple inaccuracies with that statement:
1. Jessica is pregnant, NOT ME!
2. Grayson was adopted, therefore he was never in my tummy. (Which technically is inaccurate, but we will address how babies are made MUCH later in your life.)

After this was said, I clarified with all you boys, “Were you in Mommy’s tummy?” (I do this because I am always curious about how much they understand about adoption.) They all answered, “No!” Very interesting that you think Grayson was but that you weren’t. I have no idea why? All I know is that you are loved like CRAZY! I cannot imagine my life without each of you in it.

One day you will see what a miracle our family is. Each of you don’t only touch our family, but you touch and will touch so many lives in your future. Your stories make a difference. You are living, walking examples of God’s Love for us.

I also think this miracle of birth coming up in our family is uber exciting…I’m excited to be Nana. I’m excited to see Tylor and Jessica become parents. I pray they will be great parents…Better than us! (We parents always want you to be better than us.)

20140209-221230.jpg

20140209-221334.jpg

20140209-221342.jpg

From → Our Adventures

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Radford Ramblings

A divorceé, single mom, missionary and Ambassador for Christ shares her journey.

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

how to survive your kids

Surviving parenthood one candy bar at a time.

From My Plan To His

Life as an Infertile, Adoptive, Christian Mama

Sticky Boogers

Journey with us as we navagate this upside down world

Austin and Annie's Mom

Chronicling our adventures

The All-Purpose Word

daily gardening in the word leads to a harvest of character for life

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

House of Green

the story of a foster and adoptive family

AdoptiveBlackMom

Tales From an Adoption Journey

Yesterday, I was a Mom

This blog follows my life journey following my time as a single foster mom.

More Room in the Heart

A working momma’s blog on growing her family through domestic foster-care adoption… and truly loving it.

The Sparrow's Home

Even the sparrow has found a home, the swallow a nest for herself, a place near your altar, Lord Almighty, my King and my God.

fosteringbyfaith

Our foster parenting journey

The Official Colonel Sanders Podcast

An All American Rags to Chickens Story

Katie's Adoption and Fitness Journeys

Follow me on two very important journeys